Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Robert N. Macomber
Profile Pages More
My Engagement
Files & Links (3)
Connections  (6)
Last updated: 3/10/2018
Robert N. Macomber
Author -- Industry Groups: SIBA Watercooler: Everybody Edition
Professional Information
Visit Website »
Visit My Website »
Additional Information
More Information

Best known for his novels in the Honor Series, Robert N. Macomber’s popular maritime thrillers describe the life and career of a U.S. naval officer, Peter Wake, from the Civil War in Florida to the Great White Fleet in 1908.

From 1882 on, Wake works with the Office of Naval Intelligence, America’s first espionage agency, on missions around the world. These maritime escapades highlight the U.S. Navy’s critical role in the expansion of America from a continental country in the mid-19th century to a global power in the early 20th century.

There are 22 novels planned. Mr. Macomber has loyal, enthusiastic fans around the world, who have named themselves "Wakians", after the main character of the series.

Through these novels, Mr. Macomber illuminates significant events of world history, which served as the foundation for the world as we know it today.

Learn more at
Community Search
Sign In
Login with LinkedIn
Sign In securely

4/24/2018 » 4/30/2018
Circle of Sites: Then She Was Gone

B3! Webinar: Edelweiss with Jill Hendrix, Fiction Addiction

5/1/2018 » 5/7/2018
Circle of Sites: Send Down the Rain

5/8/2018 » 5/14/2018
Circle of Sites - How to Walk Away

5/15/2018 » 5/21/2018
Circle of Sites - All of This is True